Molsons Dear // 2019

Fred Händl – Molsons Dear

My new album is called Molsons Dear. It’s the name of a fictitious town. I came up with the name, two decades ago, and it was the then title of my second solo guitar/punkrock album. The album did not survive, but the name did. Molsons Dear is a collection of eleven solo piano tracks and I would like to see it as a transitional album between The Poodle Magic Pig Type and my next (scheduled for Spring 2020) album Tovarishchi. But, as long as I am working on Tovarishchi, Molsons Dear is simply my latest album.

As said, eleven tracks (six originals), three by Frank Zappa, one by Joe Harnell and one by Ennio Morricone. All 2018-2019 recordings, except Toets (Twats) – that track is the orginal recording from 1996.

~ Fred Händl, 2019


  1. Mr. Hoon 03:46
  2. Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance 02:02
  3. Noel 04:58
  4. Chi Mai 03:01
  5. For Piano 05:24
  6. The Lonely Man 01:44
  7. In Mind 05:37
  8. Let’s Make The Water Turn Black 02:07
  9. Milk 02:11
  10. Mom & Dad 03:20
  11. Toets (Twats) 16:40


Released November 19, 2019

All tracks recorded at The Yellow Hippo Studios in 2018 – 2019, except Toets (Twats) that was recorded in 1996 – in The Daltoon Studios, Eindhoven.

Tracks 1, 3, 5, 7, 9 and 11 composed by Fred Händl
Tracks 2, 8 and 10 composed by Frank Zappa, arranged by Fred Händl
Track 4, composed by Ennio Morricone
Track 6, composed by Joe Harnell